Four Queens

Nakladatel:Penguin Books
Jazyk: anglicky
Pořadí vydání:1.
Počet stran:348
Typ, vazba:Kniha, paperback
Formát, hmotnost:139 × 212 mm, 346 g
Více podrobností
Běžná cena: 399 Kč

Sledovat titul
Není skladem 
Bližší informace o dostupnosti nejsou k dispozici.
Informace o dostupnosti

Zboží bohužel momentálně není skladem. Pokud chcete být emailem informováni o jeho naskladnění, klikněte na tlačítko "Sledovat titul" a zadejte svou emailovou adresu.

Poslední změna: 14.12.2018 17:49

Anotace

For fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser, acclaimed author Nancy Goldstone's thrilling history of the royal daughters who succeeded in ruling--and shaping--thirteenth-century Europe Set against the backdrop of the thirteenth century, a time of chivalry and crusades, troubadors, knights and monarchs, Four Queens is the story of four provocative sisters--Marguerite, Eleanor, Sanchia, and Beatrice of Provence--who rose from near obscurity to become the most coveted and powerful women in Europe. Each sister in this extraordinary family was beautiful, cultured, and accomplished but what made these women so remarkable was that each became queen of a principal European power--France, England, Germany and Sicily. During their reigns, they exercised considerable political authority, raised armies, intervened diplomatically and helped redraw the map of Europe. Theirs is a drama of courage, sagacity and ambition that re-examines the concept of leadership in the Middle Ages.

Specifikace

Název: Four Queens

Autor: Nancy Goldstone

Titul je zařazen do žánrů:

ISBN: 978-0-14-311325-6

EAN: 9780143113256

Objednací kód: -

Hodnocení a komentáře

Titul ještě nikdo nekomentoval, buďte první.

Přidejte svůj komentář

E-mail nebude zveřejněn. Vyplňte v případě, že chcete být informování o reakcích na Váš komentář.


Žánry